IBE Award Recipients Announced

IBE Fellow: Dr. Ronald C. Sims
Dr. Sims is a Professor of Biological Engineering at Utah State University, and has been instrumental in the growth of IBE. Dr. Sims has put extraordinary energy and enthusiasm into IBE, particularly encouraging the engagement of students with the organization. Dr. Sims was IBE President in 2012. Please welcome Dr. Sims to the class of IBE Fellows.

2020 Biological Engineering Leadership Award: Dr. Czarena Crofcheck
Dr. Crofcheck is Professor of Biosystems and Agricultural Engineering at the University of Kentucky, and has over the years served as IBE Councilor, Program Chair, Treasurer, and on the Membership Committee. Dr. Crofcheck was IBE President in 2013. Please congratulate Dr. Crofcheck on this deserved achievement in recognition of her many contributions.

2020 Presidential Citations:
Dr. Ryan Summers and Dr. Ashik Sathish: for creatively implementing Membership activities in support of IBE.

Dr. Sabrina Jedlicka: for reinvigorating processes to recognize members for their outstanding contributions to IBE through Annual Awards.

Nathan Guymon: for developing social media platforms and procedures to facilitate communication for the benefit of all IBE members.